Day 2 - Reisverslag uit Slough, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Marit Theunisse - WaarBenJij.nu Day 2 - Reisverslag uit Slough, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Marit Theunisse - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 2

Door: Marit Theunisse

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Marit

05 April 2016 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Slough

Today was my first real day at the factory of Mars in Slough. After breakfast we went to the factory with a taxi and there mr. Wilbers picked us up. He is a Dutch man who works at Mars in Slough. My father would go with him to work in the mechanics team in the factory, and Scott was my mentor for the day. Scott was the teamleader of another mechenical team. After we put on all white working clothes and working shoes with steal noses, Scott first showed me a big part of the factory. After that we went to a small meeting where we were a kind of tasting panel. We had to test different types of candybars on its quality and also the quality of the package. Scott told me they did this every day to keep the quality of their products high. When we were done with that he showed me the place he and his team worked and with what kind of systems they worked.
After lunch, there were some mechanical problems which had to be solved by Scott and his team. This took the rest of the day.
After being dropped off at the hotel again, me and my dad went for dinner in the city of Windsor and after that walked through the park of Windsor Castle which was very nice.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Slough

Mijn eerste reis

My first journey will go to Slough, London, England.

Recente Reisverslagen:

07 April 2016

Day 4

06 April 2016

Day 3

05 April 2016

Day 2

04 April 2016

Day 1
Marit

I will be doing an international internship for school and have to keep a diary of my journey to Slough, London, England.

Actief sinds 29 Maart 2016
Verslag gelezen: 181
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2399

Voorgaande reizen:

04 April 2016 - 08 April 2016

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: