Day 1 - Reisverslag uit Windsor, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Marit Theunisse - WaarBenJij.nu Day 1 - Reisverslag uit Windsor, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Marit Theunisse - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 1

Door: Marit Theunisse

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Marit

04 April 2016 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Windsor

Today was the first day of my journey. I went to London by plane. Here I got picked up with a taxi who brought me to Winsor, a little city next to London, but also next to Slough, where the factory of MARS is and where my internship will take place. The taxidriver had a lot to tell about the city Windsor and Slough. We drove by the Windsor Castle, property of the queen of England, and he told us that Windsor is visited a lot by tourists because of this. When I told my actual internship was in Slough he said that the city was less nice as Winsdor, but just as fun because of all the people who live there because of all employment.
I thought Windsor was a very boring village but walking through it after diner, it was actually very nice and fun. I hope my internship in Slough will also be nice and fun and that I will meet interesting people who will learn me something. Tomorrow I will start of with a factory tour and I will meet the team of Pieke Kokke, who made my programm of the week.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Windsor

Mijn eerste reis

My first journey will go to Slough, London, England.

Recente Reisverslagen:

07 April 2016

Day 4

06 April 2016

Day 3

05 April 2016

Day 2

04 April 2016

Day 1
Marit

I will be doing an international internship for school and have to keep a diary of my journey to Slough, London, England.

Actief sinds 29 Maart 2016
Verslag gelezen: 204
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2405

Voorgaande reizen:

04 April 2016 - 08 April 2016

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: