Day 3 - Reisverslag uit Slough, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Marit Theunisse - WaarBenJij.nu Day 3 - Reisverslag uit Slough, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Marit Theunisse - WaarBenJij.nu

Day 3

Door: Marit Theunisse

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Marit

06 April 2016 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Slough

My thirth day in England today and second real day at Mars. Today mrs. Issa was my mentor. She is a member of the team with a R&D lead function. Her job consists of keeping everything under control and also try to keep it that way. She gives courses and training to their the other members on the team so they are kept up to date. Issa keeps herself up to date by joining different meetings every day about how the quality and quantity of the products are and how everything in the factory is going.
I joined three of the meetings with her. One was the tasting panel about how the quality of the candybars and their wrapping is, that I also did yesterday. The second was a quality panel about the factory and its performance and the thrirth one was a little meeting with every head of different departments about what were problems in the factory and how they could sove them. They talked about when the problems have to be solved and which measurments there are have to be taken.
After that we had a big general meeting where everyone could go and where the head of the factory walked through all the realised numbers from the second period of the year, and how they can be higher in the next period. In my opinion, this day was more interesting than yesterday because I don't like technique very much, and that was something I saw a lot yesterday. Today was more numbers and interacting with people, which interests me more.
At the end of the day, my dad and I went for a walk to the other side of the Theems to have diner, which was my last activity for today.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Slough

Mijn eerste reis

My first journey will go to Slough, London, England.

Recente Reisverslagen:

07 April 2016

Day 4

06 April 2016

Day 3

05 April 2016

Day 2

04 April 2016

Day 1
Marit

I will be doing an international internship for school and have to keep a diary of my journey to Slough, London, England.

Actief sinds 29 Maart 2016
Verslag gelezen: 125
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2402

Voorgaande reizen:

04 April 2016 - 08 April 2016

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: